Covid Advisory                                        

Entry rules for COVID-19 vaccinated visitors:

  • Citizens of all countries, travelling by land from any country may enter Georgia if they present the document confirming the full course of any COVID-19 vaccination and negative PCR test results.
  • Citizens of all countries, travelling by air from any country may enter Georgia if they present the document confirming the full course of any COVID-19 vaccination.

Entry rules for non-vaccinated visitors:

  • Non-vaccinated visitors traveling by air/land who are nationals or residents of 64 countries will have to provide a negative PCR test taken within 72 hours (96 hours for visitors traveling from the U.S) before their arrival and undergo a second PCR test at their own expense, on the third day of arrival in Georgia.
  • In case of entering with 72 PCR test, fill in the application form:
  • Children under 10 years old are exempted from PCR test requirements to enter Georgia and on the third day after arrival.

Citizens and residence permit holders of the following states may enter Georgia by air, land and sea under the conditions mentioned below. They must travel directly from the below-mentioned countries, including transit travel through third countries:

  • European Union Member State
  • State of Israel
  • Republic of Turkey
  • Swiss Confederation
  • Kingdom of Norway
  • United States of America
  • Canada
  • The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • State of Qatar
  • State of Kuwait
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Kingdom of Bahrein
  • Republic of ArmeniaRepublic of Azerbaijan
  • Ukraine
  • Republic of Moldova
  • Republic of Kazakhstan
  • Russian Federation
  • Republic of Belarus
  • Republic of Uzbekistan
  • Republic of Tajikistan
  • Republic of Kyrgyzstan
  • Turkmenistan
  • People’s Republic of China
  • Japan
  • Republic of Korea
  • The Sultanate of Oman
  • Republic of San Marino
  • Principality of Monaco
  • Republic of Serbia
  • Republic of Iceland
  • Principality of Liechtenstein
  • Montenegro
  • Principality of Andorra
  • Republic of Albania
  • Republic of North Macedonia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina

All individuals who have travelled to the Republic of India within the last 14 days will be placed in mandatory quarantine for 14 days upon entry. In this case, PCR-examination on 3rd day of their stay will be waived. Also, at the border checkpoint of Georgia they must present PCR-examination certificate conducted during 72 hours prior to travel to Georgia.

COVID-19 related restrictions are gradually lifted in full compliance with safety standards and regulations:

  • The mountain resorts and ropeways 
  • Intercity and public transport 
  • Indoor and outdoor spaces of restaurants 
  • Hotels throughout the country
  • Conferences and training (max capacity up to 70 individuals with PCR test results of all participants)
  • Museums and libraries 
  • Theaters, sports clubs, and professional ensembles, live performances and sports events with in-person attendance
  • Malls and marketplaces

Public Health Orders

  • Maintain social distance
  • Wearing a face mask in outdoor space will no longer be mandatory, while the restriction remains in force in gathering places such as bus stops, public transport, and indoor spaces. 
  • The current restriction on social events remains valid and thus wedding parties, repasts, receptions or various other anniversaries or jubilees are still banned in the country.
  • Starting July 1 the curfew will be lifted in Georgia, however, restaurants and food facilities, in general, will be open until 00:00.
GTA Members